When You Set Your Alarm…

And it says you have four hours!

Ramblings Anon
2 min readOct 26, 2021
Photo by insung yoon on Unsplash

WARNING: This story is pointless; don’t say I didn’t warn you ❤

I know, I’m so irresponsible.

But it’s only a study day, so it’s ok, right?

Why am I even writing?

I need to wake up in four hours!

But writing is addictive, and I want to get my story finished.

Well, I’m afraid it isn’t going to happen.

So, I’m writing a ramble instead.

Some crap with no meaning.

No great inspiration.

No value.

No educational content.

Something that fell out of my fingers in desperation to push submit.

I truly apologise if you have gotten this far.

I don’t have much to say other than I have nothing to say.

I have a million drafts and nothing to publish.

Should I write about my viral post that made no money?

How about finally being curated for the first time?

Do my followers really want to see another post about Medium?

--

--

Ramblings Anon

Neonatal RN | NZ/Māori | Writer of raps, poems, and other rambles | Lover of music, nature, animals, food, and chess ❤